Central States Conference on the Teaching of Foreign Languages

Board Members

Our 14 states

Board Members Contact List

(effective July 1, 2019 - June 30, 2019)

Name  Term ends  Position 

Preferred e-mail address

 

Martha Halemba
(Ohio)

FY 2020

Chair, Board of Directors (Elected)

halembacsctfl@gmail.com

Hudson City Schools (Ret.)
Hudson, OH

Jason Jolley
(Missouri)

FY 2022

Vice-chair, Board of Directors (Elected)
Chair: Finance Committee 
Chair: Awards and TOY

jasonjolley@missouristate.edu

Missouri State University
Springfield, MO


Richard Emch
(Ohio)

FY 2020

Recording Secretary (Appointed)
Chair: Advocacy    

remch@kent.edu

North Royalton High School
North Royalton, OH


Anne Nerenz
(Michigan)

FY 2020

Executive Director

csctfl.exec.director@gmail.com

Eastern Michigan University (Ret.)
Ypsilanti, MI


Todd Bowen
(Illinois)

FY 2020

Program Chair: 2020 (Appointed)

toddbowen62@gmail.com

Niles Township High Schools
Skokie, IL


Melissa Dalton
(Michigan)

FY 2021

Assistant Prog. Chr: 2020 Program Chair: 2021 (Appointed)

melissa.dalton@lok12.org

Scripps Middle School
Lake Orion, MI

Julie Foss
(Michigan)

FY 2022

Director (Elected)
Chair: Leadership
Chair: Nominations 

jfoss@svsu.edu

Saginaw Valley State University
Saginaw, MI


Linda Havas
(Wisconsin)

FY 2020

Director (Elected)
Chair: Grants Committee
Chair: Scholarships Committee

linda.havas@greendale.k12.wi.us

Greendale High School
Greendale, WI


Elke Lorenz
(Kansas)

FY 2023

Director (Elected)
Chair: C-EW

elkelorenz9@gmail.com

Manhattan High School
Manhattan, KS

Ryan Rockaitis
(Illinois)

FY 2023

Director (Elected)
Chair: Communications and Social Media Committee
Chair: State Contacts

Ryan.Rockaitis@gmail.com

Deerfield High School
Deerfield, IL


Gary Spurgin
(Indiana)

FY 2021

Director (Elected)
Chair: Delegate Assembly

gspurgin@gocathedral.com

Cathedral High School
Indianapolis, IN


Jill Woerner
(Indiana)

CY 2019

CSCTFL Delegate to ACTFL  (Appointed)

JWInterculturalEd@outlook.com

Sponsors

 


  
   
  
   

 
      

© 2019 Central States Conference on the Teaching of Foreign Languages

CSCTFL
P.O. Box 404
Ishpeming, MI 49849 
Email: csctfl.exec.director@gmail.com

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software